Gallery

Star Trek Convention!!!??! F*ck Yeah!!!

While sitting in the computer lab at my school , trying to block out the generally annoying conversation about politics that some of my fellow students were having, I overheard a gem of information. What was that gem of information you might ask? STAR.TREK.CONVENTION. Just the thought of it warms my icy little heart, Captian Janeway,Tuvak, Chakotay, Counselor Troy, Harry Kim, Captian Sisco, Seven of Nine, Worf, Belanna…..oh the happiness these names bring me.  How and why did I not know about this sooner?  A short while ago I was introduced to Comicon and all the happy happy joyness that came along with it (Thanks K.S), and I found out that these things exist.

My love of Star Trek started at a young age, I would stay up at night and watch it with my dad. I was literally raised on it as a child of the 80’s. While me and my dad were glued to the weekly episodes, my other sisters wanted nothing to do it, hence lots of bonding time with my dad. I was barely three when the next generation came out so I don’t remember much of it, but I did remember a lot of deep space nine and especially voyager. So fast forward 10 years and I discover this wonderful thing called Netflix and there they are, all of the seasons of Star Trek, including Enterprise which was the only series I hadn’t watched.

So you can imagine my excitement when I looked at the website and saw all of the actors that will be at the convention, I almost had a happiness heart attack and it took me a few minutes to calm down. After several minutes of curious stares from my cats, I find out that I will be able to attend and that I will have family going to Vegas that same weekend!!!! Yay !!! Now to find costumes, cuz I’m definitely dressing up and I don’t care who knows about it.

Leave a Reply

